March-ing On

So, miraculously I have managed to not post for another month. Hello March. Goodbye March. I can’t believe it’s already almost April. Let’s catch up on what’s been happening since sometime in the middle of February..

Since my last post, Brooklyn, my youngest sister has turned 21. So congratulations to her! Not only that but she and her boyfriend decided they would take some time off last weekend and go boating to just get out of the house for a bit and celebrate on their own. They drove the boat through a giant flock of water turkeys and was going too fast. (Also, didn’t know what a water turkey was, but it’s a real thing..) The water turkeys busted up the boat, shattered the windshield and a piece of the plexi-glass windshield actually flew through the air and cut her hand open. She ended up with two stitches and an exposed tendon. She’s fine though, just missing some skin and clinicals for school since she can’t work in the hospital with an open wound. (She’s in school for nursing right now, and doing exceptionally well actually.) Other than that, that area of life has been reasonably calm. She said she’s had a good birthday and is just ready for her hand to feel better so she can get back to work.

Bradley, my little brother, has turned 18 in all of this. He’s getting ready to graduate in May and we have plans to go to Six Flags that weekend to celebrate. Which is exciting. He has also been playing soccer again which is fun for him. He said he needed to lose some excess weight and this was the way he wanted to lose it. I can’t believe he actually joined soccer again, there’s a back story to why he wasn’t playing, he had disagreed with the coach a few seasons ago and quit soccer to get a part-time job after school instead. I am proud of him though for realizing what he needed to do to be happy with himself and taking that step. He’s been enjoying his time as a senior. He made it to All-State for Academic Team and that’s exciting. He has worked really hard all year and he is so smart. He definitely deserved to make it to All-State. He also got his college scholarship offer for his school of choice and he got a FULL-RIDE! He will get to go to college for free! So that is super exciting! Especially for my parents. They have already had to pay for me, a tiny smidge, and my little sister, also a tiny smidge. But when you have four kids, it’s probably always a concern how much you’re going to have to pay so I am thankful they won’t have to worry about that.

An update on my parents, my dad has officially retired from the fire department after almost 26 years. He seems to be enjoying his time off. He has been working his second job a lot and he likes that too. He has also been playing around in his field with his cows and chickens. They now have the most updated barns and waterers in the world, I am sure about that. Haha! My mom is settling in to her job just fine. Although now they, by they, I mean my dad, are trying to get mom a new job at my dad’s second job. He works at the election office and they’ve got several positions open right now and he wants her to switch jobs to work there instead. It’s a pay raise for her and she could ride with him but I don’t think she is going to do it. She loves my dad, but she’s pretty used to her own time now that she’s been on her own for about 26 years. Lol. I guess time will tell though. For now though, she seems pretty happy where she’s at.

Brittany and her husband seem to be doing alright. If you count owing a bunch of money to taxes, student loans, and adding on a broken water heater as doing alright.. She has definitely had a bit of a rocky start to 2017. Her in-laws are not exactly helping. They’re all tangled up in a big student loan menagerie.. I just do my best to stay out of their relationship with the in-laws. One of these days we will share a set of in-laws and as much as I want their relationship to be good, I don’t want to potentially ruin my own in the process. Brittany is losing weight though! She joined Weight Watchers with me so she can get her weight back on track since they are still trying for a baby. The PCOS has really taken a toll on her, and now she is going to be getting a mole removed to check for skin cancer, this will be her second mole removed that’s been biopsied… I  am trying not to be worried, but that’s my sister… My twin. Of course I am worried. I want her to be okay. I worry about her medically.. She always seems to have a hard time when it comes to doctors and things like that. I wish I knew what to say and how to help but I don’t.

As for an update on me, things are… going. I’m not extremely happy at the moment. I am wanting to plan this wedding but… Bobby isn’t really giving me a lot of forward momentum to make that happen. He doesn’t want to set a date, he doesn’t want to pick a venue, he doesn’t really even want a wedding… He says he just wants to run away to Las Vegas. And that makes me really upset in all honesty. I just want to get the rest of my life started. And I just want him to WANT that too… Some days I don’t feel like he does. He wants to get married, we just are approaching it from different angles and directions. I really thought that getting engaged would make me happier but I feel like it’s just more stress. Maybe we should just run away and get married… On top of all of that, work has been a complete pain in the ass lately. My big supervisor really, REALLY, dislikes me. And she’s making my life really hard. I am trying to be completely unbiased and just accept that she is going to be critical of me, because that’s her job. To make sure I do a good job and that our department and our company produce good results. But in the meantime it makes things difficult.

I don’t know what else to update you on.. My life is a crazy messy whirlwind right now but I can’t think of anything else to add for now.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

