Update

So, where in the world do I start?! I feel like a lot has happened in the last.. 2 or 3 weeks or so.

I guess we could always start with the diet part of things. I have (for now at least) managed to get back on the weight watchers bandwagon. I am down 5.4 pounds this week so I am pleased and feeling motivated to keep going. So for now I am going to keep counting what I eat, exercising and getting in lot’s of movement. I think today is the first day since Sunday I haven’t been to the gym, and that’s only because the lab is short staffed at the moment and I didn’t want to leave anyone here on their own. Besides, I was planning to run a half-marathon (my 2nd one!) on Saturday but it’s been postponed due to rain. I might see if my fiancé wants to go run the track tonight. We are supposed to be going to watch my brother play soccer.

That in and of itself is a reason to start a new paragraph on updates, my brother recently went to his Academic Team All-State Tournament where his team took 2nd! So not only does he have a state champion ring from last year for Academic Team they won their District this year, lost state but.. he still went to All-State. Only the top 36 students in our state got to go and they did very well. Not only did he win Districts for Academic Team, he also plays tonight in the playoffs for soccer, his team won District Champion for that as well. Which is also exciting. I hope they do well tonight. I think he deserves to have a wonderful senior year. I think it will make up for my terrible senior year!

Another round of updates, my sister has joined weight watchers, this might have been previously mentioned in another post but we are trying this weight loss thing together. We have been swapping recipes and working out together. Training for runs. She even talked to her boss about sponsoring our running so we can do more runs for less money. Which is super exciting when you think about it. One run can cost anywhere from $20 to $70 depending on the distance, the type of race, and location of the run, not to mention who is putting the run on.. She is slowly losing weight now and it’s a wonderful thing for her. She already looks like she has a new lease on life. She is trying to work on her before she and Casey try to work on their potential family. Not only that but her weight loss has spurned Casey to start moving more too and he is losing weight as well. I am keeping them both in my prayers that they can get what they want out of life. Be that a child or not.

Yet another update, like I said, it feels like there has been a lot more time passing by than just a few weeks since my last post.. Bobby has had a birthday! He’s now 26, officially closer to 30 than 20. He seems to be adjusting to it just fine too. He had to work on his actual birthday but he is home this weekend and I have plans to take him and our family out to celebrate. Cake will definitely be included. I just haven’t decided which kind yet. Probably an ice cream cake or a cheesecake. He likes both of those and so does everyone else that I can think of. Not that they really matter since it’s HIS birthday party of course.

I think we have come to an agreement about this whole wedding thing too. Probably part of why it’s easier to be motivated in all honesty.. now that we have some sort of a plan. I think we are going to elope. Legitimately run away and get married in Las Vegas. We are planning for the 4th of July. Always something to do on our big anniversaries that way! Then we may plan for a reception at some later date as well. One that my family and his can attend that takes some of the stress off of us. Not to mention some of the financial burdens.. I don’t want my parents to have to stress out about the cost of a big wedding and reception especially after Brittany and Casey’s wedding.. Casey and Bobby have a gigantic family that makes it difficult to plan anything even remotely intimate which is what Bobby and I are wanting. Now, I wouldn’t have been opposed to a small intimate destination wedding with 20 or 30 people on the beach but even our immediate family couldn’t have stayed under that number of people.. At least with a big reception we have plenty of time to plan and budget and send out invitations to everyone. Parties are always a good time! So now, I have just a couple of months to SECRETLY plan a wedding and spend a ton of money on flights, hotels, and a dress and suit for Bobby and I. I have a ton of plans though on how to make it happen. I know how much I can get round trip airfare and a hotel for a week for, and I have great plans on where to buy a dress and how to get it to and from Las Vegas from.. NOT Las Vegas without it getting messed up.. I think we can do the entire trip for just under $2000. Which isn’t bad to me for a mini vacation AND a wedding.. That’s actually less than we paid for our last cruise so win-win as far as I am concerned!

As for me, I am doing alright, just trying to get through work and keep my motivation for that going strong. I am glad this month is almost over because I could definitely use some time off, or maybe just some time with Bobby being home. Either of those would be nice. Good thing he is home this weekend! I think that’s going to be it for updates from me for now.. I am sure I will post something else soon. Brook is almost done with her semester and Bradley graduates in less than a month, so much craziness happening!

Leave a Reply

